Geomag Confetti Review & Giveaway

* This set has been gifted for the purpose of this review. You can also enter to win a set at the end of this blog.

Geomag Confetti

My kids really enjoy building, making, creating and anything that uses their imagination. They are all very hands-on.

The Geomag Confetti consists of 127 pieces: 61 spheres, 60 light blue, orange, red and green rods, 4 square platforms and 2 pentagonal platforms. The rods and spheres are all magnetic. Using the instruction booklet with diagrams to help or using the imagination a huge number of shapes, geometric figures and models can be made.

Geomag is a innovative system produced in Switzerland and stimulates creativity and logical reasoning, all that is needed to create a masterpiece is an imagination!

Archie, Maisie and Charlie were all so excited to get this out of the box. It’s really interesting to see how their minds work.

Archie is 10 and got straight into it, thinking about what he could make. Maisie is 8 and picked up the instruction booklet to coy some of the models made. Charlie is 6 and was fascinated by the magnetic rods and spheres and how they attract and repel then he copied Maisie and made some 3d models from the instruction booklet.

My youngest child, Darcie is only 2 (this toy is recommended for children 3+) but she was playing with the balls and rods and putting them together. *I sat with her at all times.*

This set was the children’s first experience of Geomag and it’s a fantastic set to begin with! There is so much that can be built with it and so much to be learned.

Geomag products are known to promote STEM learning; science, technology, engineering and mathematics. These skills are adaptable and will prove very useful.

My children played for around an hour and mostly independently, apart from when I wanted a turn! They are really fun for people of all ages and the children were definitely learning through play, oblivious to the impact this was having on their development.

Geomag has been a firm favourite in our household and the children often get them out to play with them, sometimes together and sometimes independently too.

If you would like to win a Geomag Confetti 127 piece set, RRP of £70, please enter below:

Geomag Confetti 127 Piece Set

Thank you for reading and good luck!

Share:

42 Comments

  1. Shell
    23/04/2020 / 8:47 AM

    These look fab! Xx

  2. Jessica Bewley
    23/04/2020 / 9:04 AM

    Fab review! I used to love these when I was younger!

  3. Emmap
    23/04/2020 / 9:15 AM

    Wow these look great!

  4. Hannah
    23/04/2020 / 9:39 AM

    What a fantastic set. Love that all the different ages get something out of it. I’ve got 3 girls who would have so much fun!

  5. Chloe
    23/04/2020 / 11:08 AM

    I used to love these when I was younger! They’re amazing! Me and my little brother would play for hours ☺️ X

  6. Charlotte
    23/04/2020 / 11:10 AM

    These look amazing! My little girl would have so much fun with these 🤞🏻 – Charlotte

  7. Gemma
    23/04/2020 / 5:49 PM

    My little girl would LOVE these! X

  8. Amina
    23/04/2020 / 6:31 PM

    This looks so much fun

  9. Jo m welsh
    23/04/2020 / 9:47 PM

    These look great and my daughter would love them

  10. Laura
    24/04/2020 / 7:00 AM

    Both my children would love these!!!! 💙💖

  11. Patricia Barrett
    25/04/2020 / 12:01 AM

    This looks like a lot of fun – my grandson would love it.

  12. Michelle Ferguson
    25/04/2020 / 6:12 AM

    Would love to win this for my neohew

  13. Helen Arlow
    25/04/2020 / 8:01 AM

    Looks fantastic… Would definitely keep the little monsters occupied for hours x

  14. zoe somerfield
    25/04/2020 / 8:21 AM

    Thanks for the chance x

  15. Sally Collingwood
    25/04/2020 / 8:54 AM

    This looks absolutely amazing, great family fun!

  16. Hannah h
    25/04/2020 / 9:15 AM

    Looks awesome

  17. Lyndsey cooksey
    25/04/2020 / 11:22 AM

    I like the look of this set! Great fun and learning through play!

  18. Kelly Wheelhouse
    25/04/2020 / 1:06 PM

    My brother used to have something like this as a kid! I’d love this for my little boy 🙂

  19. Pauline Burroughs
    25/04/2020 / 2:52 PM

    This looks a great set. It’s something that my grandchildren would love

  20. Lorna Ledger
    25/04/2020 / 5:01 PM

    Love this, encourages imagination and engineering, thanks for the chance

  21. Gemma Hendry
    25/04/2020 / 9:56 PM

    This looks great fun, i know my dajughter would love this

  22. Adrian Bold
    26/04/2020 / 2:44 AM

    I know someone who would love this – thanks for running the competitions.

  23. Debra Walker
    26/04/2020 / 4:40 AM

    This looks great

  24. Kay Broomfield
    26/04/2020 / 8:32 AM

    This is great for STEM learning and my children always learn more through play.

  25. 26/04/2020 / 8:57 AM

    This set looks great fun my son loves building. He would enjoy this Geomag confetti set

  26. Joanne Hutchings
    26/04/2020 / 10:22 AM

    I think my little boy would love these as a construction toy that’s an alternative to lego.

  27. Susan Smith
    26/04/2020 / 10:30 AM

    I do love the look of these kits for learning, its a fun way to learn

  28. paula cheadle
    26/04/2020 / 11:52 AM

    I love that you can make different shapes and designs

  29. Kate Davies
    26/04/2020 / 2:07 PM

    This would be perfect for home
    Schooling.

  30. Oriana Donlevy
    26/04/2020 / 4:02 PM

    Perfect for home school right now!

  31. Jeanette Leighton
    26/04/2020 / 4:19 PM

    Fantastic would love to win for my children

  32. michelle o'neill
    26/04/2020 / 4:40 PM

    my granddaughter would love this

  33. Gillian McClelland
    26/04/2020 / 4:42 PM

    This looks like great fun for kids, my nephew would love this

  34. Sam Parkes
    26/04/2020 / 6:11 PM

    Creative learning fun for my daughter

  35. ADEINNE TONNER
    26/04/2020 / 6:19 PM

    These look great for my niece and nephew

  36. Patricia Avery
    26/04/2020 / 6:51 PM

    I’d love to win this for my two youngest grandchildren

  37. Violet Perkins Phillippo
    26/04/2020 / 8:58 PM

    My brother would really enjoy these!

  38. chris bull
    26/04/2020 / 10:06 PM

    My grandsons would have great fun with this set, and learning as they go

  39. Sarah Roberts
    26/04/2020 / 10:42 PM

    Absolutely love these sets such a great foundation for kids to learn!

  40. Maria P
    26/04/2020 / 10:54 PM

    It looks really entertaining

  41. Leanne Jones
    26/04/2020 / 11:06 PM

    Would love to win these 🤞🏻

  42. 26/04/2020 / 11:12 PM

    This looks great fun! I’m sure my kids would enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.