Summer Infant 4-in-1 SuperSeat #SummerFamilySuperheroes – Review and Competition

When Summer Infant asked me to be part of their #SummerFamilySuperheroes campaign and if I wanted to put the 4-in-1 SuperSeat to the test I was delighted.

Summer Infant have been searching for Superhero families to try out some products! As a mum of four, I find it tricky to keep Darcie occupied whilst I’m doing things like cooking dinner or getting dressed. Summer Infant suggested the SuperSeat so let’s put it to the test!

Darcie is 7 months old now but this seat is suitable from 6 months up to 3 years.

I love products that have more than one function; it saves money and is also nicer to the environment. This seat has 4 uses in one product! I couldn’t wait to get it out of the box and give it a try and neither could Darcie!

Support Seat:

This is the seat base with the foam seat insert. It had a 3-point harness and can be used from 6 months old (as long as they can sit unaided). The foam seat ensures it is comfortable and supportive.

Activity Centre:

You can transform the SuperSeat into an Activity Centre. This was really easy to assemble. The tray comes in 4 sections; a spinner tray, centre tray, shape sorter tray and feeding tray. It has 4 little screws to arrange the play trays to the centre tray. When you attach it to the seat it clicks onto the feeding tray making a 360 tray around your baby. You won’t need to take the tray apart now, it can stay together for it’s next use or taken apart for storage purposes. Darcie absolutely love the activity centre, it has a track toy, shape sorter toys that rattle and have mirrors on them and teethers. It keeps her occupied for a while as there is so much to stimulate her.

Feeding Seat:

The seat can also be attached to a dining chair and used as a feeding seat (meaning you might not need a high chair). I love the multi-purpose use of this seat! To use it as a feeding seat you can either clip it onto your chair with the straps provided or you can place it on the floor. Instead of using the whole tray with the toys attached you would just use the feeding tray clipped onto the front.

Booster Seat:

Finally, this product can also be used as a booster seat! This means the tray doesn’t need to be used and it will be strapped onto an adult sized dining chair at the dining table. Perfect for when your baby/toddler wants to join you at the table.

I think this product is fantastic, it has multiple uses which is not only great for your pocket as its great value for money but it’s also space saving too as you won’t need to store several products. I am really impressed with the Summer Infant SuperSeat. It’s also small enough for you to pop in the boot of your car and you could use it as relatives and friends houses to keep your baby occupied and they could have a snack or their lunch in it too.

I would like to thank Summer Infant for giving us the opportunity to review this seat and also to you for reading my review. (Although the product has been gifted for a review all words and opinions are my own.)

Don’t forget to check out their other parent Superheroes to find out their thoughts on some of the other products!

My readers can get 20% off at summerinfant.co.uk with the discount code SUPERHERO20 – valid until 14th October at midnight (uk time).

You can also enter my competition to win your own Summer Infant SuperSeat!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

T&Cs apply. UK residents only. Winner will be notified via email. Competition ends 19th October.

Thank you for entering and good luck!

Chloe x

Share:

54 Comments

  1. 08/10/2018 / 11:11 AM

    This looks like so much fun for the little ones ! I love your reviews ! Xxx

  2. April
    08/10/2018 / 11:32 AM

    Oh this looks fantastic! She seems to be having lots of fun!

  3. 08/10/2018 / 11:38 AM

    Lovely giveaway
    My daughter is 9 month old this would be perfect for her thank for the chance

  4. Davina Mellon
    09/10/2018 / 9:46 AM

    Look at Darcie – she’s absolutely loving it! So cute 😍 this looks like a fab space saving activity centre – love it!

  5. Adele butler
    09/10/2018 / 11:08 AM

    This looks so good 🙂 love how many functions it has.

  6. 09/10/2018 / 9:07 PM

    This actually looks amazing I love it 😍

  7. Gina Nathan
    17/10/2018 / 9:15 PM

    Fab review! Darcie is a great little product tester haha! Thanks for the chance to win x

  8. Lisa HallL
    18/10/2018 / 10:35 AM

    Fab prize and perfect for my new granddaughter 😍

  9. donna l jones
    18/10/2018 / 10:36 AM

    lovely giveaway

  10. Sam Cornford
    18/10/2018 / 10:42 AM

    Fabulous giveaway, would be perfect for my great niece Ezmae.

  11. S Kerry
    18/10/2018 / 10:48 AM

    this looks fab, my little boy loves sitting up now so im looking into different options now and im sure he’d love this

  12. Lindsey Jones
    18/10/2018 / 10:48 AM

    This would be great for my little one

  13. chelsey hollings
    18/10/2018 / 10:53 AM

    Looks fantastic

  14. Rebecca Cusick
    18/10/2018 / 11:01 AM

    Fingers crossed x

  15. Kay Broomfield
    18/10/2018 / 11:04 AM

    This looks perfect for the baby I’m expecting in December!

  16. Keri Brooks
    18/10/2018 / 11:34 AM

    Looks amazing am due my second little girl Jan never had anything like this when I had my 1st little girl looks amaIng

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:10 PM

      Aww congratulations 🙂 it’s fab, good luck! Xx

  17. Lindsey Stuart
    18/10/2018 / 11:41 AM

    Aww wow this is a brilliant review, this is a super seat.

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:10 PM

      Thank you so much! Good luck 🙂 xx

  18. Jeanette Leighton
    18/10/2018 / 11:56 AM

    Love this for my boy Charlie 2
    Thankyou for the opportunity to win

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:09 PM

      Aww I have a Charlie too! Good luck 🙂 xx

  19. Debbie Finnerty
    18/10/2018 / 11:58 AM

    This is amazing it looks so engaging!

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:09 PM

      It’s brilliant! Keeps them amused for ages xx good luck!

  20. Amy Bondoc
    18/10/2018 / 12:00 PM

    Fabulous giveaway xxx

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:09 PM

      Thank you, good luck! Xx

  21. Abi Birch
    18/10/2018 / 12:01 PM

    I would love this for my nephew! 😍

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:09 PM

      Good luck 🙂 xx

  22. Fay
    18/10/2018 / 12:13 PM

    This would be perfect for my little nephew. Thank you

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:09 PM

      Good luck Fay xxx

  23. Laura Norcop
    18/10/2018 / 12:13 PM

    What a fab looking seat. My little girl is 7 months too and very cheeky. She was sitting up really well until she realised she can pull up on things and now whenever I sit her down she throws herself over backwards straightening her legs. Would be useful to sit her in something so she doesn’t need a pillow fortress everytime I make a cup of tea or want to sit down!

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:08 PM

      Yes at least you’ll know she’ll be in the same place you put her in! Good luck! Xx

  24. Jemma
    18/10/2018 / 12:39 PM

    lovely prize count me in please 🙂

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:08 PM

      You’re in! 🙂 xx

  25. Sue Bowden
    18/10/2018 / 12:54 PM

    A great prize, would be idea for my newest grandchild.

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:08 PM

      Aww good luck! Congratulations x

  26. Hayley Todd
    18/10/2018 / 1:07 PM

    This would be totally amazing for the surprise addition we have just discovered we will have joining our family in May.

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:07 PM

      Eeek congratulations! Xx

  27. Jessi
    18/10/2018 / 2:11 PM

    This looks fab for my 7month old. We’ve been debating getting her one of these or something similar to help encourage her to sit up

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:07 PM

      It’s fab I’m sure she’d love it. Darcie is 8 months old so not much older xx

  28. Gillian Turner
    18/10/2018 / 3:36 PM

    Isn’t this sweet, I’m sure my baby nephew would enjoy this.

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 4:07 PM

      I think he would! Good luck! Xxx

  29. paula cheadle
    18/10/2018 / 4:22 PM

    this would be perfect for my granddaughter

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 10:13 PM

      Good luck Paula! X

  30. Kim Neville
    18/10/2018 / 4:33 PM

    Would be perfect for my baby grand daughter. Lots to see and play with

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 10:13 PM

      Aww good luck! Xx

  31. 18/10/2018 / 4:54 PM

    This would be perfect for my friend who has a baby. We had something similar but no tray or anything

  32. Deanie Gillies
    18/10/2018 / 6:21 PM

    Awww this so lovely… lots to explore xx

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 10:13 PM

      Yes lots to keep them busy! Xx

  33. Alison Clark
    18/10/2018 / 9:25 PM

    This looks like it would keep him occupied for hours – My niece had gumbo but this is much more advanced.

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 10:13 PM

      Yes this is amazing isn’t it, much better when it can grow with them xx

  34. Tammy Neal
    18/10/2018 / 9:50 PM

    This would be perfect for my nephew x

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 10:12 PM

      aww cute! Good luck 🙂 xx

  35. 18/10/2018 / 10:03 PM

    This would be fantastic to use with my childminding children.

    • Chloe Busby
      18/10/2018 / 10:12 PM

      It would be very handy! Xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *